The tennis season’s climax is upon us. 8 of the best players on your for the year compete in a football-like round robin group stage to determine the king of the year. Roger Federer may be in the top 8 of the ATP rankings but he is missing due to injury so Argentine Diego Schwatzman takes his tournament bow. Rublev of Russia also joins the usual cast of Djokovic ,Nadal, Tsitsipas,Medvedev,Zverev and Thiem.

Group Tokyo 1970(That’s when 8t all started) consists of Djokovic, Medvedev,Zverev and Schwatzman. Group London 2020 consists of Nadal, Thiem, Tsitsipas and Rublev. The top 2 qualify for the semis which are an old fashioned knockout . The winners of the semis play in the final.


I am a sports enthusiast,a data analytics freak with awesome personality. I love all things entertainment. Show me where the fun is i am there. You can reach me at

Leave a comment

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s